icon-print print

Composition of Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board Rules outline the various areas of expertise needed in the composition of the Supervisory Board to ensure it is a diverse, independent and collegial body, which is able to competently execute its responsibilities and tasks. Board members are appointed for a term of four years and can be reappointed for an additional four-year term in the interests of continuity.

Members of the Supervisory Board - ©Sander Stoepker

Peter Bakker, Chairperson. Area of expertise: General Affairs (2010 - 2018). Functions: President of the World Business Council for Sustainable Development (WBCSD), Ambassador Against Hunger for the UN World Food Programme.

Willemijn Verloop, Founder/Vice Chairperson, area of expertise: War Child context, Marketing, Communications and Fundraising (2010 – 2018). Functions: Founder/Director Social Enterprise NL, Founding Partner Social Impact Ventures, Supervisory Board Tony Chocolonely, Supervisory Board Stadsschouwburg Amsterdam, Advisory Board ASN Bank

© Sander Stoepker

Rob Theunissen, Treasurer. Area of expertise: HRM, Finances, ICT and Strategy Development (2013 - 2017). Functions: Partner at McKinsey & Company.

Raymond Cloosterman, Member. Area of expertise: Marketing, Communications and Fundraising (2012 - 2020). Functions: Founder and CEO of Rituals Cosmetics.

Edith Kroese, Member. Area of expertise: Planning, monitoring and evaluation, and impact measurement (2014 - 2018). Functions: Founder and consultant at Avance.

Max Glaser, Member, area of expertise: Safety & Security, Humanitarian Operations in Fragile States, War Zones and High-risk Areas (2013 – 2017). Functions: Member Advisory committee 'Become the Best Version of Yourself'. Former functions: Consultant humanitarian operations, Board member MSF- Holland, Manager humanitarian emergencies MSF-Holland.